web analytics
Thursday 18 October, 2018, 11:18 pm

Tug Of War Between Kammas & Reddys In TDP

Telugu Desam Party has withdrawn fielding candidate for the third Rajya Sabha seat. Chandrababu Naidu is keen to offer one out of the two seats it's gonna win for sure to either BC or SC. Varla Ramaiah, Jupudi Prabhakar, B Ravichandra Yadav and Masala Padma are in the race

There is heavy competition for the remaining one Rajya Sabha seat between leaders of Kamma and Reddy Communities. CM Ramesh has been lobbying to be the Rajya Sabha member for second consecutive term. Kambhampati Rammohan Rao is seeking Rajya Sabha berth this time. Media baron V Radhakrishna who maintains good relations with CM is also aspiring for the post.

Reddy Leaders in TDP, on the other hand, demand Rajya Sabha seat to curtail YCP's domination in 2019 Elections. Reddappagari Srinivas Reddy who unsuccessfully contested from Kadapa Lok Sabha seat in last election is the front-runner. He played a key role in luring YCP MLA Adinarayana Reddy into TDP with the healthy relations he maintains with Reddy Community in the district.

Telugu Politics

jawan wife commits suicide,Kavitha

మృగాడి వేధింపులకు జవాన్‌ భార్య ఆత్మాహుతి

విజయపుర (బెంగళూరు గ్రామీణం): భర్త దేశ రక్షణ కోసం చెమటోడుస్తుంటే, ఆయన భార్యన...